Uncategorized

Weekly Makeup Basket

I like to keep my morning makeup routine simple. I only have 20 minutes to get my hair and makeup done before I need to get going. Here are the products I am wearing this week.

weeklymakeup220

Primer:E.L.F. tone adjusting face primer in brightening lavender. This is a new product for me. I was a little uneasy about putting something purple all over my face, but it blends out well and does not make your skin look purple.

Foundation: E.L.F. oil free spf 15 in porcelain. This is a nice and light foundation that is easy to apply with a beauty blender. I typically use two pumps on my entire face.

Concealer: Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 15 Fair. This is my holy grail concealer. Even when my under eye circles are extremely dark, this miracle concealer hides them away.

Highlight: E.L.F. Illuminating Palette. I’m not big into highlighting– I feel like I always look silly when I wear highlighter. This is a nice palette for adding some shine while not looking like a disco ball.

Eyeshadow: Tartelette in Bloom Palette. This is my favorite everyday eyeshadow palette.

E.L.F. Smudge Pot in Wine Not. I enjoy using this for a bit of sparkle and shine.

Mascara: Origins GinZing Brightening Mascara. A mascara that makes my lashes look long without looking clumpy? Yes, please.

Sephora Lashcraft. I received this in my Play! by Sephora box for the month of February. It is a very tiny sample. I have only used this once, but I wasn’t too impressed.

Lips: NARS Velvet Lip Glide in Bound. I also received this in my Play! by Sephora box, and I’m really excited about this! This is an awesome color for me. I look forward to pairing this with many different looks!

Burt’s Bees Lipstick in 501 Blush. I love Burt’s Bees. This is the perfect everyday color.

NYX Butter Gloss in Madeline. This is a gloss I usually keep in my purse if I forgot to apply lipstick that day. It is a your lips but better type of color.

Setting Spray: Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray. This is another sample I received in a previous Play! by Sephora box. This is very refreshing on the face and it really helps with the longevity of my foundation.

Leave a comment